Announcing the New AVIxD Board of Directors and Officers

The AVIxD Elections Committee is pleased to announce the Board Members elected in our recent election. We welcome back to the Board Amy Goodwin, Crispin Reedy, and Helen Van Scoy, as well as new Board Member Carrie Claiborn. The new Board members will serve for a two-year term 2015-2017. Congratulations and thank you for your willingness to serve the voice interaction design community!

With this election, we bid farewell to Board Member Bruce Balentine and past-president and Board Member Jim Lewis. Thank you both for the commitment and energy you shared with our organization. You will be missed!

The newly elected Board held elections for officer positions, as per our by-laws, and would like to announce that Crispin Reedy will continue her tenure as president, Mark Smolensky will remain as Vice President, Amy Goodwin will continue as treasurer, and Deborah Rapsinski will continue to serve as secretary. The officers serve a one-year term until elections are held after the 2016 elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *